Excellence in Innovation Awards

Awards for Excellence in Innovation are presented to CRCs at the CRC Association Annual Conference to recognise outstanding examples of the transfer of CRC research results, knowledge and technologies that have been developed for a wide range of users of research, including the community, companies and government agencies.

In 2018 the Awards were presented at a Gala Presentation Dinner at the Aerial UTS Function Centre on Tuesday 15 May as part of the CRC Association’s Annual Conference, Collaborate | Innovate | 2018.  Three awards were given for innovation with demonstrated impact for Australia. The impacts arise from innovation in the application and use of research or from innovation in education and training or public outreach activities.

See the 2018 winners

Past winners:

2017 Awards (Canberra)

2016 Awards (Brisbane)

2015 Awards (Canberra)

2014 Awards (Perth)

2013 Awards (Melbourne)

2012 Awards (Adelaide)

2011 Awards (Brisbane)

2010 Awards (Alice Springs)

2009 Awards (Canberra)

2008 Awards (Sydney)

2007 Awards (Perth)